Rossendale Labour Party

New Councillors

Thanks again to all those who helped out during our Local Election Campaign.  The time and effort our volunteers put in really paid off and we now have 22 seats on the Council, having won 10 of the 12 seats which were on offer on 5th May 2016.  A big thank you too, to all those who voted Labour on 5th May and put their faith in our Labour Councillors to continue to work hard for Rossendale.

Congratulations to our new Councillors: Tom Aldred (Facit & Shawforth), Andrew Walmsley (Irwell), Pam Bromley (Whitewell), Andy Macnae (Hareholme) and Janice Johnson (Eden) and also to Steve Hughes, now a Councillor in Longholme and to Barbara Ashworth(Greensclough), Andrea Fletcher (Cribden), Dorothy Farrington (Goodshaw) and Marilyn Procter (Worsley), all of whom retained their Council seats.  Even though we did not win in Helmshore and Greenfiled wards we were very encouraged by the  number of votes that our candidates Sam Stuart-Booth and Lisa Bloor received.

We are updating our website with details of our new Councillors and how to contact them if you have any issues.

About the author

Rossendale Labour Party

View all posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *